The Government is now in a caretaker role as the election has been called.
Information on this website will be published in accordance with the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet’s Guidance on Caretaker Conventions. No election-related material will be available on this website. Please see the relevant minister's or party’s website for more information on election-related material.

Ministers responsible for Consumer Affairs


The Hon Michael Sukkar MP
Assistant Treasurer, Minister for Housing and Minister for Homelessness, Social and Community Housing

Australian Capital Territory

Mr Shane Rattenbury MLA
Attorney-General, Minster for Consumer Affairs, Water, Energy and Emissions Reduction and Gaming

South Australia

The Hon Andrea Michaels MP
Minister for Arts, Minister for Consumer and Business Affairs and Minister for Small and Family Business

New South Wales

The Hon Eleni Petinos MP
Minister for Small Business and Fair Trading


The Hon Shannon Fentiman MP
Attorney-General, Minister for Justice, Women and the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence

Northern Territory

The Hon Selena Uibo MLA
Attorney-General and Minister for Justice, Treaty and Local Decision Making, Aboriginal Affairs, and Parks and Rangers


The Hon Melissa Horne MP
Minister for Consumer Affairs, Gaming and Liquor Regulation


The Hon Elise Archer MP
Attorney-General, Minister for Racing, Minister for Justice, Minister for Corrections, Minister for the Arts, Minister for Building and Construction; Resources

Western Australia

The Hon Roger Cook MLA
Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade; Tourism; Commerce; Science

New Zealand

The Hon Dr David Clark
Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs, Digital Economy and Communications, State Owned Enterprises, Statistics and Earthquake Commission